Charcsoul continued

IMG_9635

I have been experimenting with different materials to work on when creating my portraits, so that I can test different textures, colours, and grains.

I have worked on wood, canvas, slate, watercolour paper and boards.

Each of the portraits are of people that I met when I was travelling, all who made a big impact on me. I was energised by their personalities, each such unique characters, and each were met in different places.

I chose to make portraits of people because I want to create connections all over the world, and to let people see the affect that they have and how it is portrayed in a piece.

People are amazing, so each and every person should be recognised and remembered.

Leave a Reply

